Special Achievements Awards

Has this been a great year for a writer you know? Make it even better!

The purpose of the Special Achievement Award is to honour writers who have made a significant achievement in their writing careers during the past year. Writers who have contributed to their community are given special consideration. The award is made in partnership with the Surrey Board of Trade.

The criteria are available on our Special Achievement Award Criteria page.

Special Achievement Award winners:

2015: Sean Cranbury

2014: Laura Bradbury

2013: Christine Fonseca

2012: Donald McQuinn
2011: Ben Nuttall-Smith
2010: Kari Winters
2009: Anthony Dalton
2008: Shelley Hrdlitschka
2007: Bernice Lever
2006: Beverley Boissery
2005: Trudy Beyak
2004: Janelle Breese Biagioni
2003: Fran McGuckin
2002: kc dyer
2001: Elva Stoelers
2000: Matt Hughes
1999: Bill Burns
1998: Deltonia Cook
1997: Lois Peterson
1996: Margaret Anderson

Full details