2014 Posts

November 2014

KathyChung, Sunday November 16, 2014 - 11:49am
Attention all #SiWC14 attendees! We saw you with your smart phones and cameras at the conference, taking tonnes of pictures and snips of video all...
KathyChung, Wednesday November 5, 2014 - 3:05pm
Tags: siwc14
Hello, all, I posted over at my own site today, and ended up writing about all you lovely #siwc14 people. The post is at http://www.kathykenzie.com/...

October 2014

kcdyer, Tuesday October 28, 2014 - 2:30pm
Tags: #siwc14
Chuck Wendig speaks from the heart.jpg Well, ladies and gentlemen and writers of all stripes, was that not the Best...
kcdyer, Friday October 24, 2014 - 7:55am
SiWC typewriter 2014.jpg Well, it's finally here! SiWC14 began with a collection of wonderful Master Classes...
KathyChung, Monday October 20, 2014 - 9:57am
Tags: siwc14
It's here! A whole year of planning, scheming, dreaming, and waiting culminates in this week's Surrey International Writers' Conference, and we are...
KathyChung, Sunday October 5, 2014 - 9:49am
Tags:
Those of you who work best to a deadline, take note!  Pre-conference registration for SiWC 2014 will close on Sunday, October 19, 2014, at 10:00 pm...
kcdyer, Saturday October 4, 2014 - 3:00pm
Tags: brochure, #siwc14
siwc small.jpg Hey -- if you have a product or a service that you'd like to pitch to folks in the publishing industry...
KathyChung, Wednesday October 1, 2014 - 4:32pm
ride share.jpg Like our annual room share blog, this one's all about the comments. Looking for someone to share a...

September 2014

KathyChung, Monday September 29, 2014 - 10:59am
Tags:
With #siwc14 coming up in less than a month, we though some of you might be wondering what to expect, especially if it's your first time or you're on...
KathyChung, Friday September 26, 2014 - 10:50am
Hello, all! And happy Friday to you. We've had some great guesses come in for this year's theme contest, some of which we should definitely consider...

Pages