2014 Posts

October 2014

kcdyer, Friday October 24, 2014 - 7:55am
Well, it's finally here! SiWC14 began with a collection of wonderful Master Classes yesterday, and the conference itself begins this morning. A note...
KathyChung, Monday October 20, 2014 - 9:57am
Tags: siwc14
It's here! A whole year of planning, scheming, dreaming, and waiting culminates in this week's Surrey International Writers' Conference, and we are...
KathyChung, Sunday October 5, 2014 - 9:49am
Tags:
Those of you who work best to a deadline, take note!  Pre-conference registration for SiWC 2014 will close on Sunday, October 19, 2014, at 10:00 pm...
kcdyer, Saturday October 4, 2014 - 3:00pm
Tags: brochure, #siwc14
Hey -- if you have a product or a service that you'd like to pitch to folks in the publishing industry, this is your last chance to get into the...
KathyChung, Wednesday October 1, 2014 - 4:32pm
Like our annual room share blog, this one's all about the comments. Looking for someone to share a ride from the airport or the ferry terminal? Post...

September 2014

KathyChung, Monday September 29, 2014 - 10:59am
Tags:
With #siwc14 coming up in less than a month, we though some of you might be wondering what to expect, especially if it's your first time or you're on...
KathyChung, Friday September 26, 2014 - 10:50am
Hello, all! And happy Friday to you. We've had some great guesses come in for this year's theme contest, some of which we should definitely consider...
KathyChung, Saturday September 13, 2014 - 10:25am
In a few days, we'll reveal this year's theme so those of you who're into costumes can figure out what you're going to wear to our Friday night...
KathyChung, Friday September 5, 2014 - 12:44pm
Here at SiWC Central and all over the rest of British Columbia, this post-Labour-Day week is typically the one that sees us back to our fall routines...

August 2014

KathyChung, Friday August 22, 2014 - 10:13am
Tags: siwc14, keynotes
Hello, hello! And a very happy Friday to you. We have exciting news! (Seriously; we've been bouncing in our chairs here at SiWC Central, and a couple...

Pages